Rod’s Wargaming Home Page

When I set this Blog up, I created a static Home page, giving information about the structure of the website.  I have since decided that it would be better if it showed my latest Blog posts on the Home page, however that could potentially lose the information about the structure of the website.

I have solved this by posting that general information as a Blog, but making it a sticky, so that it will always appear at the top of the page.  I have then customised my Home page to make it show my Blogs – problem solved (and I have learned a bit more about WordPress, which I have found to be really excellent).

As a result of this, I have also removed the Top Menu item of “Blog”, since it is now on the Home page, and this has moved all of my Top Menu items onto a single line – much neater.

Leave a comment